Yobe Assembly Elects Speaker, Principal Officers

Latest News Politics

The Yobe State House of Assembly has gotten a Speaker for the 7th House.

He is Ahmed Lawan Mirwa, member representing Nguru II in the state House.

The Speaker was sworn-in on Monday, June 24, following the inauguration of the 7th Assembly at the House Chamber, alongside other principal officers.

Also Read: Adamawa Records 441, 126 Out-of-school Girls

They are: Mohammed Isah Bello,  Deputy Speaker; Bukar Mustapha, Majority Leader; Buba Ibrahim Kalallawa Chief Whip; and Hassan Mohammed as Deputy Chief Whip.