AKHA Inaugurates Welfare, Selection Committees

Latest News Politics

The Speaker of Akwa Ibom State House of Assembly, Rt. Hon Aniekan Bassey has announced the inauguration of an Ad-hoc Committee on Welfare and Selection Committee for the 7th Assembly.

The Speaker made the announcement during the Tuesday, June 18 plenary at the State House of Assembly.

The Welfare Committee which is headed by the member representing Ini State Constituency and Chief Whip of the House, Rt Hon Emmanuel Ekpenyong, is to look into the welfare of members pending the constitution of standing committees.

Also Read: Aniekan Bassey Appoints Aides

Members of the Committee include; Rt. Hon. Nse Essien, Rt. Hon. Aniekan Uko, Rt. Hon. Idongesit Ntekpere, Hon. Mfon Idung and Hon. Godwin Ekpo.

Others are Hon. Asuquo Okon Frank, Dr. Mrs. Charity Ido, Hon. Otobong Bob and Rt Hon. Usoro Akpanuso.

In a related development, a Selection Committee has also been setup by the Speaker.

The committee has the Honourable Speaker as Chairman.

Members of the Committee are: Rt. Hon. Felicia Bassey, Rt. Hon. Udo Kierian, Rt. Hon. Aniefiok Dennis, Rt. Hon. Emmanuel Ekpenyong, and Rt. Hon. Nse Essien.

Other members are: Rt. Hon. Uduak Odudoh, Rt. Hon. Mark Esset and Hon. Asuquo Nana Udo.

The House was adjourned to Tuesday, June 25, 2019.