Saraki Loses Senatorial Seat to Oloriegbe

Senator Bukola Saraki

Senator Bukola Saraki

The Senator representing Kwara Central senatorial district in Ilorin, Kwara state and Senate President of Nigeria, Bukola Saraki of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) has been defeated in his re-election bid to the Senate by Ibrahim Oloriegbe of the All Progressives Congress (APC).

Saraki lost to his main challenger in the four local councils in the district.

The results from the four local councils in the senatorial district is presented below.

Ilorin West LG

APC 51, 531

PDP 30,075

Ilorin South LG

APC 26, 331

PDP 13, 013

Ilorin East LG

APC 30, 014

PDP 14, 654

Asa LG

APC 15, 932

PDP 11, 252