Buhari Constitutes NDDC Board

Latest News Politics

President Muhammadu Buhari on Tuesday, August 27, approved the composition of the Board of the Niger Delta Development Commission (NDDC).

A statement signed by Olusegun Adekunle, Permanent Secretary (General Services Office), for the Secretary to the Government of the Federation (SGF), Mr. Boss Mustapha, indicates that the appointees will be expected at the office of the Secretary to the Government of the Federation on Monday, September 2, by 2.00 p.m, for proper documentation and briefing.

“They are to come along with their updated CVs and valid identification”, it added.

Also Read: Gov. Emmanuel Kicks-off 2019 2nd farming season

The appointees are as follows:

Chairman – Dr. Pius Odubu (Edo State)

Managing Director – Bernard O. Okumagba  (Delta State)

Executive Director Projects – Engr. Otobong Ndem (Akwa Ibom State)

Executive Director Finance & Admin. – Maxwell Okoh (Bayelsa State)

Delta Rep – Prophet Jones Erue (Delta State)

Edo Rep – Chief Victor Ekhatar  (Edo State)

Rivers Rep – Dr. Joy Yimebe Nunieh (River State)

Abia Rep – Nwogu Nwogu (Abia State)

Bayelsa Rep – Theodore A. Allison (Bayelsa State)

Akwa Ibom Rep – Victor Antai (Akwa Ibom State)

Cross River Rep – Maurice Effiwatt (Cross River State)

Ondo Rep – Olugbenga Elema (Ondo State)

Imo Rep – Hon. Uchegbu Chidiebere Kyrian  (Imo State)

Northwest Rep – Aisha Murtala Muhammed (Kano State)

Northeast Rep – Ardo Zubairu (Adamawa State)

Southwest Rep – Engr. Badmus Mutalib (Lagos State)

Meanwhile, the interim management headed by Prof. Nelson Brambaifa has been directed to hand-over to the most senior Director in the Commission.