NFF to Impose 5-Year Ban on Erring Club

Latest News Sport

The Nigeria Football Federation has threatened to impose a 5 year ban on clubs from the Nigeria National League (NNL), who will fail to turn up for the Super 8 tournament scheduled to begin on Saturday, January 5, in Aba.

This follows the directives from the country’s football governing body last year that the eight clubs expected to play in the playoff must report to Aba before the January 3 deadline.

Meanwhile, four teams including Remo Stars, Gombe United, Shooting Stars and Bendel Insurance are already in Aba as at the time of this report.

Kada City, Kogi United, Delta Force and Real Stars FC are expected to also arrive in Aba for the tournament.

The NNL had on January 2, sent a letter to NFF requesting that the January 3 deadline be shifted to January 5, to enable clubs arrive Aba for smooth participation.

Platinum NG learnt that the saga prolonging the commencement of the 2018/2019 season started from the NFF crisis which involved NFF President, Amaju Pinnick and Chris Giwa.

1 thought on “NFF to Impose 5-Year Ban on Erring Club

Comments are closed.