Bala Mohammed

INEC Declares Mohammed Winner of Bauchi Guber

News Politics

The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC), has declared Sen. Bala Mohammed winner of the Bauchi State governorship election.

The results of the election which lingered as a result of the delay in collating inputs from Tafawa Balewa Local Government Area was made known in the night of Monday, March 25.

READ ALSO: Kano Rerun: Nigerians Reacts on Social Media

 Bala Mohammed, of the Peoples Democratic Party defeated the incumbent Governor Muhammed Abubakar of the All Progressive Congress, (APC) with 515, 113 votes.

The Tafawa Balewa Local government Collation Officer, Dr Musa Dahiru of the Federal University, Kashere; said that PDP polled 39,225 votes against 30, 055 votes scored by the APC.

With the addition of Tafawa Balewa LGA, Bala Mohammed won with 515,113 votes against 500,625 votes secured by Governor Mohammed Abubakar of the APC.