Udom Retains Commissioners/SAs

Latest News Politics

Governor Udom Emmanuel of Akwa Ibom State on Tuesday, June 25, forwarded a list of names for his cabinet to the state House of Assembly, for clearance and approval.

The list which is a compendium of Commissioners and Special Advisers for the Governor’s second-term tenure has most of the serving aides in it.

They include: Mr. Akan Okon, Commissioner for Housing and Special Duties; Mr. Ime Ekpo, Commissioner for Lands and Town Planning; Mr. Nse Essien, Commissioner for Science and Technology; Mr. Uwemedimo Nwoko, Commissioner for Justice; Mr. Monday Uko, Commissioner for Youths and Sports, and Mr. Linus Nkan, Commissioner for Finance.

Also Read: Why the CBN should have a Plan B for its 2019-2024 Goals

Others are Mr. Okpulupm Etteh, Mr. Ephraim Inyaneyen, Mr. Ekong Sampson, Mr. Charles Udoh. Mr. Orman Esin, Mr. Iniobong Essien, Mr. Dominic Ukpong, Mrs. Gloria Edet, Mr. Udo Ekpenyong, Mr. Uno Etim Uno, Mr. Rapheal Bassey, Mr. Victor Bassey, Prince Ukpong Akpabio, Mr. Sunny Ibuot and Ekemini Umoh.

It would be recalled that the Governor has said that there would not be much changes in his cabinet for the sake of continuity and sustenance of some uncompleted projects.