Gov. Emmanuel to Inaugurate 19 Commissioners, 2 Special Advisers, July 11

Latest News Politics

Akwa Ibom State Governor, Mr Udom Emmanuel will on Thursday, July 11, swear-in 19 Commissioners and two Special Advisers.

The event is slated to hold at the Government House Banquet Hall, Uyo, by noon.

This follows the confirmation of the designates at the Thursday, July 4, Plenary of the State House of Assembly, after a screening was done by the House Committee on Judiciary, Justice, Human Rights and Public Petitions.

Also Read: Osinbajo Meets CAMMIC to Deepen Nigeria’s Investment Landscape

The House confirmed the nominees as having qualified for the office of Commissioners in accordance with Section 192 (4) and 106 of the 1999 Constitution of the Federal Republic of Nigeria, as amended.

The designates for Commissioner are: Mr Akan Okon, Arch. Ime Ekpo, Mr Nse Essien, Barr. Uwemedimo Nwoko, Mr. Monday Uko, Mr. Linus Nkan, Hon. Okpulupum Etteh, Mr Ephraim Inyangeyen, Barr. Ekong Sampson, Mr Charles Udoh, Orman Esin.

Others are, Mr Iniobong Essien, Dr Dominic Ukpong, Dr Glory Edet, Mr Udo Ekpenyong, Mr Uno Etim Uno, Mr Rapheal Bassey, Mr Victor Bassey and Prince Ukpong Akpabio.

As Special Advisers are Pastor Sunday Ekanem Ibuot and Mrs Ekemini David Umoh.